Brunching on Rodeo

Waffles, omelettes, prime rib, bottomless mimosas…some of my very best friends and also hot brunch items available at the only rooftop brunch in Beverly Hills!  I had a wonderful time sitting in the sun, listening to live jazz and eating this past weekend at the Luxe Hotel on Rodeo Drive.  If you’re going to treat yourself to an upscale brunch, you may as well do it right.

IMG_2523

I decorated my plate with a made-to-order omelette (filled with mozzarella, bacon, tomatoes, and spinach), two slices of prime rib, mashed potatoes and a buttermilk roll.  Oh, and then decided I better try a waffle served with fresh berries for dessert.  I deserved it all!  The rooftop atmosphere was serene and seemed to blend into the baby-blue sky and I felt incredibly relaxed and peaceful looking down at the heaven-white table cloth and my brunch spread complete with coffee and a mimosa.

IMG_2569 IMG_2546

The staff was kind and attentive (and possibly in love with me).  They made sure that I had everything I needed…especially a never-empty mimosa glass.  I wished I had remembered to bring my Sunday Times, but other than that I was happy in the company of myself and several of my favorite food items.

IMG_2582 IMG_2583

It wasn’t until after I was completely stuffed that I realized I had missed the whole other brunch room!!  WHAT?!  There was a whole other room with sushi, eggs benedict, sausage, bacon, fruit, salads and desserts!  For a moment my food pervert heart sank.  Basically everything I could ever want to eat was before my eyes, but I had already eaten to my limit.  Maybe it was for the best.  At least I will know for next time!

Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel’s Sunday Champagne Brunch is open 10:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. every Sunday throughout the summer.  Prices are $55.95 for adults and $29.95 for kids under 12.

Reservations are required for the Sunday Champagne Brunch.  Reservations can be made by calling 310-691-7619, emailing brunchreservation@luxerodeo.com or logging on to http://www.opentable.com/.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Restaurant News, Restaurant Review, Uncategorized

Author:The Food Pervert

Tara Redfield, The Food Pervert, is an actress, writer, host and obviously food lover. She started her blog and website, "The Food Pervert," in 2010 after an incredible visit to New York City. Her soul acknowledged a genuine passion for food and a desire to share her experiences with friends and family. She’s been sharing ever since. One of her most exciting experiences living in Los Angeles has been working on the TLC reality cooking show, “The Take Home Chef” with the charming and talented Curtis Stone. Redfield has a true love for cooking, dining, travel and story telling. She continues to spread the food love by visiting restaurants, markets, and food festivals as often as possible and sharing her finds through photos and stories. TV Host Representation: Paul Barrutia Commercial Talent 9255 Sunset Blvd. Ste. 505 West Hollywood, CA 90069 310.247.1431

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Brunching on Rodeo”

  1. Brooke
    August 1, 2013 at 7:59 am #

    I just moved into this area and I’ll have to check this out. What a great idea!

  2. stacywhitetexas@yahoo.com
    August 1, 2013 at 8:00 am #

    You had me at bottomless mimosas!!! I can’t wait to check it out!!!

  3. Chloe
    August 1, 2013 at 8:54 am #

    Looks amazing!

  4. August 1, 2013 at 10:34 am #

    You did NOT invite me to this brunch!!!!! #……..

  5. Mirele
    August 1, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    Yuuuuuuuummmmmm!!!! That looks divine! Have to check it out soon!

  6. August 2, 2013 at 11:57 am #

    Omigosh!! This place looks amazing!!! Thank you for introducing me to this new brunch place 🙂

Leave a Reply

